Another Huge Week In The Big Smoke

Despite London taking every opportunity to chip away at ones soul. I love coming here.

I wrote a post earlier this year titled, ‘some of the best days of my life’. I had interviewed one of the coolest journalists of all time on the same stage that Julian Assange announced Wikileaks, had Bill Browder to invite me to his Magnitzky Awards, and recorded one of the best performing podcasts of the shows history!

I’m back here now, writing this at the end of a big day. It started in the East, Canary Wharf’s LSEG offices where I met Gareth Gore, who’s written, in my opinion, the coolest I can think of. A genuine exposé of one of the most powerful, pernicious and secret societies that prove an otherwise held conspiracy. The self mutilating, Catholic sect, Opus Dei. So the interview wraps, I’m buying a coffee, and before I can come down off the high I’m in the shadow of London Bridge, interviewing Bradley Hope in a setting that is by far the most highly produced episode ever done. It was MBS all the way down. Gulf politics. The history of the region. It was a high energy, fast episode. This will 100% be on youtube, and for better or worse, you’ll see both me and Bradley in HD.

I’ve got two more to record while I’m here, and for whatever reason, this is the type of personal information that I feel compelled to share in this medium. I forgot to take photos (again) but in depths of the depressing times that I lament I’ve bitten off more I can chew with this podcast, I want to be able to re-visit just how stoked I was with how this time has been spent.

Even if no-one ever listened, days like today feel fulfilling. I can think of no better way of spending time.

Reply

or to participate.